Is My Alter Ego Back?

I have a date today.

When A. and I broke up, and stopped talking, I slept with two guys.

Before A., that’s the life I lived. I’m young, and I love the thrill of life. I loved having complete control of my emotions. I wanted to be cold, heartless… I wanted to be fun. Desired. Lusted for.

After A., I’m a little… well I’m fucked up. I mean, I’ve been but I’m a little extra now. A little crazier.

And I know what you’re thinking.

How about you take some time to be alone and figure yourself out?

I know who I am. Miss Independent.

I know what I want. To have fun! Feel normal again.

So I have a date today.

2 thoughts on “Is My Alter Ego Back?”

Leave a Reply

